President, 2016-2017

Dr. Catherine Chan, Professor

Department of Physiology &

Department of Agricultural, Food and Nutritional Sciences

University of Alberta

Edmonton, AB T6G 2E1

Email: cbchan at

Phone: 780-492-9939


Past President and Nominating Committee Chair, 2016-17

Dr. Eric Accili, Professor

Department of Cellular and Physiological Sciences

2350 Health Sciences Mall

Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z3

Email: eaaccili at

Phone: 604-822-6900


Secretary 2016-2018

Dr. Harley Kurata, Associate Professor

Department of Pharmacology

University of Alberta

University of Alberta

Edmonton, AB T6G 2E1

Email: kurata at


Treasurer 2015-17

Dr. Zhong-Ping Feng, Professor

Department of Physiology

Medical Sciences Building

1 King’s College Circle

Toronto, ON M5S 1A8

Email: zp.feng at

Phone: 46-946-0671





Dr. Marco Prado, Professor, Robarts Institute mprado at

Dr. Lingyun (Lily) Wu, Professor, Laurentian University lwu2 at



Dr. Miriam Spering, Assistant Professor, University of British Columbia miriam.spering at

Dr. Alexander Quinn, Assistant Professor, Dalhousie University alex.quinn at



Dr. Tom Claydon, Assistant Professor, Simon Fraser University Thomas_Claydon at

Dr. Nazzareno D’Avanzo, Assistant Professor, Universite de Montreal,  nazzareno.d.avanzo at